Roger won :-)))
Jul. 8th, 2012 10:52 amWrite off Roger Federer at your peril. He's heard it all before.
I don't care that he was playing a Brit, I still wanted him to win and show he's still got it, and he did. It was good to see Andy put up a strong, consistent fight, though, instead of bottling it like he's done in the past. I felt sorry for him at the end, there, struggling through his speech. Just not sorry enough to want him to beat Federer. Ever.
I don't care that he was playing a Brit, I still wanted him to win and show he's still got it, and he did. It was good to see Andy put up a strong, consistent fight, though, instead of bottling it like he's done in the past. I felt sorry for him at the end, there, struggling through his speech. Just not sorry enough to want him to beat Federer. Ever.
no subject
Date: 2012-07-09 04:07 am (UTC)Federer on his worst day is better than every other male player in the world, except Nadal. Murray never had a chance, poor sod. Though I wished for his sake that he had won.
no subject
Date: 2012-07-09 05:09 am (UTC)I watched Federer's semi against Djoko on Friday, and one of the commentators stupidly said that Fed wouldn't want it to go to five sets, because that would tell on him more than Djoko since he's old. Didn't seem to worry him too much in his five set third round match, did it?
The thing that amazes me about Federer is he can play those 20-something stroke rallies, one after another, and look like all that running is no big effort. The only player who can make tennis look like hard work for Federer is Nadal, because he just hits every shot so hard.