tiggymalvern: (WYGIWYS)
[personal profile] tiggymalvern
I keep rewatching that ridiculous shot Roger Federer played to set up match point against Djokovic in the semis. Roger leaps into the air yelling, then looks down and smiles, 'Yeah, I know I couldn't do that again' XD. And as for poor Djokovic, he just looks floored - 'WTF am I supposed to do?'

It's sad that Roger lost his match today, but not even such an astonishingly graceful athletic genius can win every time. He's still human. As Mr Nice Guy proved by swearing, which he probably regrets now :-) But he played well, he fought hard, and sometimes that's how it goes. The difference from a year ago is that nobody will be writing him off!

Date: 2009-09-15 05:42 am (UTC)
From: [identity profile] mamishka.livejournal.com
That is SO WILD!! At first I couldn't even understand what had happened and then I was all, OMG!!!

Date: 2009-09-15 08:09 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] tiggymalvern.livejournal.com
It's definitely not part of the standard tennis repertoire of shots XD It would have been pretty amazing just to get the ball in, but to win with it was something else!

Profile

tiggymalvern: (Default)
tiggymalvern

March 2026

S M T W T F S
1 23 4567
891011121314
1516171819 2021
22232425 2627 28
293031    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 29th, 2026 03:44 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios